Folk Art Restaurant

Ah, food! So we meet again.

It was time for my sister and I to have our monthly date, so she chose Folk Art Restaurant. I was immediately drawn to the restaurant when I saw their extensive breakfast menu – which is served all day (and happens to be my favorite meal of the day)!!

Too bad that by the time we got there, I wasn’t in the mood for breakfast. After searching aimlessly for street parking, we finally walked in to seat ourselves. It is a nice, dainty little restaurant with – you guessed it – art everywhere. It was nice, the decor was really nice.

I ordered the pesto pasta, which came with garlic toast. My sister had the lamb kabob kaffa with macaroni and cheese and sauteed collard greens with country ham. My food was good, an expected taste for pasta. My sister’s food was good as well. HOWEVER, I tasted the macaroni and cheese, let’s just say – the chef must have made it from his home kitchen. The mac & cheese was THAT good!! I would go back just for that. Definitely resembled homemade mac & cheese.

Five Fast Facts:

  1. Service is fast
  2. Extensive breakfast items
  3. Parking may be a hassle
  4. Nice Neighborhood & Atmosphere
  5. Must taste mac & cheese

John 6:27 – Don’t work for food that spoils. Work for food that gives eternal life. The Son of Man will give you this food, because God the Father has given him the right to do so. (CEV)

Leave a Reply

