Venkman’s

Hi there!

Today, I bring you Venkman’s. A nice little restaurant in the Old Fourth Ward area, with free parking! When I first walked into the place, the music was playing – making the atmosphere inviting. Not just any music – live music! I told you I am on the hunt!

Venkman’s might just be one of my rotating spots. I felt like I was a part of the “it crowd” as soon as I walked in. I went for brunch and ordered the veggie omelette with my side as the pancake. My sister had the Champagne Breakfast. She loved her food. Me? I wish I would have ordered something else. The omelette was good, but the vegetables of the moment (as cited on their menu) made the omelette wet and the actual eggs were a little overdone. However, I did get a surprise when my plate came out with potatoes. Beforehand I had already told my sister I was going to try hers. But when I tasted that good ole potato!! My goodness, it was so good! I could have eaten the potatoes and the pancake by itself and would have left happy! I will be back for both (I love pancakes and those potatoes)!

Back to the restaurant: They are known for two things, especially during brunch – bottomless mimosas and live music. The bottomless mimosas is about $18 and there were people there just for the bottomless mimosas. Although, my sister and I did not partake. The live music was great!! I just love live music! The only thing I wish was different is that we had gotten there sooner. During the middle of our food, the band took a break so we were without music for awhile. Reservations, I hear, are highly recommended. So I did make reservations, we arrived a little early, but was still accommodated upon arrival.

Four Fast Facts:

  1. Reservations, Reservations, Reservations!
  2. Potatoes are a must-have!
  3. Live music is pretty much all day every day.
  4. Say no to the omelette – unless you just gotta have it.
  5. Free Parking

Hebrews 11:1 – Faith is the confidence that we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see. (NLT)

 

Leave a Reply

