Sufi’s Atlanta – A Taste of Persian

I know, I know – I have a lot to say about Atlanta restaurants. But I can’t help it, I am a self-proclaimed foodie.

As for Sufi’s – this makes my 3rd trip. It’s just that good! The whole ambiance offers a romantic setting – perfect for date night. Dim light, candles, and instrumental music in the background, it just couldn’t get any better.

The service is always exceptional and the food is great! I usually opt for a kabob. My sister had the shish kabob, while I had the chicken shish kabob, and my mother had the lamb shank. Both my sister’s and my plate were filled with grilled vegetables. As soon as I took a bite, let’s just say speechless. I am drooling over it now just thinking about it! It was that good – if you cannot tell. While I did not taste my mother’s plate, I did scoop some of the broth that the lamb shank was in. It had a surprisingly sweet taste to it. She also bragged on how tender the lamb shank was – so tender the meat fell off the bone.

If you love good Persian food and you are looking for something upscale, give them a try! Although I will say, make sure you either have a good pair of shoes or someone to hold onto as you walk back to your car – the parking lot hill is steep!

Four Fast Facts:

  1. Located in the Buckhead area
  2. Great Service
  3. Exceptional Food
  4. Intimate Setting

Colossians 3:23 – Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters. (NIV)

Leave a Reply

